How to Restore Your Data
We know the sinking feeling you get the instant you realize an important file or folder has been deleted. That's why FilesAnywhere offers a way for you to retrieve deleted data and place it safely back into your account. How's that for peace of mind? Data Restore comes standard with every FilesAnywhere account, and above all, is extremely easy to navigate. Below you'll find instructions on how to use Data Restore.
Table of Contents
Let's Get Started:
1. Login to your FilesAnywhere account.
2. Click the Hamburger menu in the upper right.
3. Navigate to Tools
4. Click on Data Restore
5. Select a date to review files and folders backed up the evening of that day.
6. Select the files or folders that you wish to restore and then click the Restore button.
Note: You may choose a single file or folder, or multiple files and folders, to restore at any given time. Folders containing multiple versions of a file will display each version and allow you to choose the version you wish to restore. Depending upon the amount of information you have chosen to retrieve, this action may take a few minutes to complete.
Note: If a file had versioning enabled, then when restored, the versions applicable to the snapshot date will also be restored to Restore Points.
7. Select or Create, the location that you would like the Files/folders to be restored to.
8. Click on Restore to restore the files/folders
9. While your data is being restored you will see it being processed
10 Once complete you will see confirmation that the restore completed.
11. Click Back to Home to return to your Files/ Folder
12. Click to view the restored files/folders.
Important Information About Data Restore
- Data is backed up with a snapshot once a day.
- If the creation and deletion of data occur between snapshots, there is no method to recover those files or folders. The files need to have existed long enough to be picked up by the snapshot that is run each day in order to be recovered.
- The data will be permanently deleted and not recoverable if it passes beyond the scope of the snapshots.
- If a file had versioning enabled, then when restored, the versions applicable to the snapshot date will also be restored to Restore Points.
- Snapshots currently span 60 days
Still, Have Questions?
If you need help or have additional questions about data restoration, please contact us.