Follow

Lite - Profile & Account Options / Defaults Overview

 FilesAnywhere Lite provides you with the ability to edit your Profile/Account Information, make changes to your Security Settings, set up Sharing Defaults, and modify Existing Links.

Note: This newest interface is only available for Professional and Enterprise accounts.

1) Select the Profile (avatar icon) at the top of the screen to access the Profile & Account Options.
10.png

2) You will be taken to the Profile/Account Information page and presented access to other features and settings.
11.png

 

3) From here, you have three sections you can navigate through.
12.png



 My Profile

13.png

1) Profile Image - You can upload an image for your profile.

2) Contact Information - You can make changes to your contact information as needed and even update your email address.

3) Password - You can update your account password here.

4) Multi-Factor Authentication - If your admin has enabled the MFA for your account, you'll see the settings here.  Depending on the permission levels granted, you will be able to made changes to your delivery method selected.

 

FileShare Links

52.png

 

1) FileShare Link Defaults - From here you can set all the defaults pertaining to your new FileShare links.

  • Expire FileShare Link - This allows you to set the expiration time on a link, so that it will no longer be accessible after a certain point.
  • Limit File Downloads To - This allows you to limit the number of downloads via the link as a whole, regardless of the number of recipients it has been sent to.
  • Do Not Display - This allows you to hide Your Name, Email Address, or Comments associated with files/folders.
  • Email Notifications - Allows you to decide if you would like to receive an email notification for when a link is accessed for the first time as well as when items are downloaded.

2) Active FileShare Links - This section allows you to view all the FileShare links you have created.  The most recent items are at the top of the list.  You can also edit links by clicking on the pencil icon on the left.

 

FileRecieve Links

53.png

1) FileReceive Link Defaults - Allows you to set all the defaults pertaining to your new FileReceive links.

  • Expire FileReceive Link - This allows you to set the expiration time on a link, so that it will no longer be accessible after a certain point.
  • Create A Subfolder For Each Recipients Uploads - This allows you to establish a subfolder label, such as 'Enter your Name', which will prompt the recipient to enter a response.  The information entered then becomes a folder where the uploaded data is placed.
  • Allow New Uploads to Overwrite Files With The Same Name - This allows preexisting files with the same name as newly uploaded files to be overwritten.
  • Do Not Display - This allows you to hide Your Name and/or Email Address.
  • Email Notifications - Allows you to decide if you would like to receive an email notification for when a link is accessed for the first time as well as when items are uploaded.

2) Active FileReceive Links - This section allows you to view all the FileReceive links you have created.  The most recent items are at the top of the list.  You can also edit links by clicking on the pencil icon on the left.

 

Still Have Questions?

If you need help or have additional questions please contact us.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk